

City of Rochester, New Hampshire CITY COUNCIL – APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE 31 Wakefield Street • Rochester, NH 03867 (603) 332-1167 www.RochesterNH.net

Appointments Committee Minutes

March 18, 2014

Committee Members Present:

John Larochelle, Chair Jake Collins James Gray Donald Hamann Sandra Keans

John Larochelle called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. on March 18th.

Nathaniel R. Goodspeed – Library Trustee - City Manager Designee

Nat has been a regular user of the Rochester Library since he move here in 1984. Although an avid user of the down-loadable audio books, he is a strong supporter for printed materials. He has reviewed the State law governing Library Trustees and would like to serve the City in this capacity. The Appointments Committee unanimously recommends Nat Goodspeed for appointment as the City Manager's Designee for Library Trustee, term to expire January 2017.

Paul Roberts - Recreation, Parks, and Youth Commission - Reappointment

Paul enjoys working with Chris Bowlen, his team and the other members of the Commission. He thinks that we have made significant improvements with the Teen Night out program and increasing programs for adults and seniors.

The Appointments Committee unanimously recommends Paul Roberts for reappointment to the Recreation Commission, term to expire January 2017.

Heather T. Cremmen - Rochester Economic Development Commission (REDC) - Reappointment

Heather is the past president of Rochester Main Street and serves with many other volunteer groups. As a lawyer practicing in Rochester, she brings a needed perspective to the REDC. The Appointments Committee unanimously finds Heather T. Cremmen to be very qualified for reappointment to the Rochester Economic Development Commission, term to expire January 2017. However, since she has changed her residence from Rochester to Milton, she is no longer eligible to be on the commission. Her appointment would be in excess of the maximum (four) of non-residents allowed under Rochester City Ordinance 3.21.

Respectfully submitted,

John Larochelle, Chair Appointments Committee