Mayor & City Council

Mission Statement

To provide services that contribute to a sense of community and the overall quality of life.

Council 2022


A city council is a form of government that is used in many towns and cities around the country. The members of the council are elected by the citizens, and they work together to make general policies, supervise city government, and appropriate funds for various needs. The work of a council is usually supported by a number of specialized commissions that focus on specific issues like police, planning, public works, etc. Council meetings are open to the community and public input is welcomed. Click here to learn more about providing input.


  • Click here to provide public input to City Council
  • Click here to email the ENTIRE City Council, Mayor, and City Manager.
  • Click here to visit the City Manager's page.
  • Click on any City Councilor below for additional contact information.

Council Members

Name Title
Peter Lachapelle Deputy Mayor (Ward 3/Seat A)
Laura Hainey Councilor (Ward 4/Seat B)
Don Hamann Councilor (Ward 5/Seat B)
James Gray Councilor (Ward 6/Seat B)
Harlan "Skip" Gilman Councilor (Ward 1/Seat A)
Tim Fontneau Councilor (Ward 1/Seat B)
Steve Beaudoin Councilor (Ward 2/Seat A)
Amy Malone Councilor (Ward 2/Seat B)
John Larochelle Councilor (Ward 3/Seat B)
Ashley Desrochers Councilor (Ward 4/Seat A)
Dana Berlin Councilor (Ward 6/Seat A)
Paul Callaghan Mayor